Saturn Retrograde – Yikes

Saturn  went retrograde on April 5. He will go direct on August 25. Saturn is the big, slow moving plant of life lessons, growing up, restriction and karma. When Saturn is transiting your sign, you will likely experience things in your life that strongly encourage you (force?) to grow up.   In whatever way that  may be and in whatever area of your life. It’s a time of stepping up your game and looking that devil right in the eye, going toe-to-toe and getting it. 

The next few months can be a little…difficult. Issues of karma  may also come around. If you’ve been putting out good and you’ve learned the hard lessons Saturn tasked you to learn, you’re in a good place.  This may not be a particularly tense transit. If you have been focused solely on yourself, and not what you can give to others and/or how you can help others, this may be hard on you.

A mantra I will repeat to myself when I am experiencing a difficult time or if I know I’m going to be going through something difficult is, May I meet this moment fully, and may I meet it as a friend.  May I be completely in this moment, in this experience as I can be, may I learn what I need to learn, understand what I need to understand. And with that openness to it, with that willingness to understand and to learn…may I meet whatever this is, as a friend.  Coming from a place of kindness and love. Not resistance and pain.

Hang on and try to be willing to understand what may be happening around you. Within you.  Be open to it. Be receptive.  And watch your wisdom grow…

May I meet this moment fully, may I meet it as a friend, love and kindness are with me, for this retrograde again…

The Smiling Raven

Leave a Reply

