New Moon in Aquarius, All Planets Direct – Moon Ritual

We have a New Moon in Aquarius today.  Ruled by Uranus, Aquarius is the planet of innovation, revolution, change.  A sign of advancement. A sign of “new.”  It’s also the Chinese New Year – and this year, it’s the year of the Rooster. Good energy for fresh beginnings in your life, perhaps one that may be a little out of your comfort zone. All the planets are also moving direct up until February 6, 2017.  An ideal time to push ahead and move forward.

On every new and full moon, I have a ritual I do. I light a stick of new or full moon incense (for the proper moon phase), I light a white birthday candle (they’re short so they don’t take too long to burn out) I anoint with Road Opener Oil I make and I list the things I wish for.  I try to work with the energy of that specific moon in the sign it’s in.   The energy of a full or new moon lasts two or three days before and after the moon is exact.

Next month we have eclipse energy to work with. February starts out peaceful enough and then picks up speed as the month progresses. Some significant changes are ahead for all of us.

New Moon bright, hear my plea, please bring these wishes quick to me, fast and swift I ask you please,  this I will, so shall it be…

TheSmilingRaven

 

 

 

 

One thought on “New Moon in Aquarius, All Planets Direct – Moon Ritual

Leave a Reply

